top of page



Managing Partner

I am the Managing Partner of Straight Path Wealth Management. I currently serve on the Board of Directors for the CFP Board, the oversight body of over 93,000 Certified Financial Planners. It is an honor to have been elected as the youngest-ever Chair of the Board for 2024. Furthermore, I was recognized as a Top 40 Under 40 Advisor in the country in 2020.

I am passionate about enhancing the financial planning profession to better serve clients across the country. I am also passionate about developing a platform that allows financial advisors to be successful, love their career, and serve their clients better.


I reside in Jenison with my wife, two daughters, and son. In the fall and winter, I thoroughly enjoy watching college football and basketball. During the summertime, I enjoy playing golf with a goal of golfing in all 50 states (although I still have a long way to go!).

What is your favorite food/ guilty pleasure?

Bacon Fried Brussel Sprouts

If you could be one superhero, who would it be?

Iron Man

What did you want to be when you grew up?

NBA Player

matt edit 1.jpg


Chief Operating Officer, Partner

I have been with Straight Path Wealth since 2017, where I hold the position of Chief Operating Officer. In this role, I oversee various office activities and ensure smooth operations.


I completed my studies at Cornerstone University, majoring in Finance with a double minor in Management and Economics. With over nine years of experience in the financial industry, I have gained valuable expertise. Additionally, I am an Enrolled Agent (EA), a federally-licensed tax practitioner with specialized knowledge in taxation.


I was born and raised in the West Michigan area and now live in Grandville with my husband Jordan, and our two boys. We cherish spending quality time with our loved ones and friends. During my leisure time, I find great joy in being outdoors, whether it's hiking, biking, running, or simply enjoying the beauty of Lake Michigan.

What is your favorite food/ guilty pleasure?

Tru Fru Frozen Chocolate Covered Raspberries

What did you want to be when you grew up?

I always wanted to be a mom when I was younger, and now I love that I am able to be a mom while still working a career that I love.

If you could be one superhero, who would it be?

Iron Man


Accountant & Tax Expert

I am an Enrolled Agent, and I began working for Straight Path in 2019. I handle small business accounting, personal and business tax returns, and 1099’s for our full-service wealth management clients. I graduated from Davenport University, where I received a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting. As an Enrolled Agent, I am licensed to represent clients with tax-related issues in front of the IRS. 


My favorite aspect of my job is to take away the burden of the day-to-day bookkeeping operations for small businesses, which results in business owners focusing on what they do best! I also enjoy providing training for business owners who utilize QuickBooks® for their accounting needs. 


My husband Nathan and I live in Holland and have two young boys. Together, we love spending time in the U.P., seeing local bands play, and enjoying the outdoors.

If you were crayon what color would you be? 


What did you want to be when you grew up?

FBI Agent

What is your favorite food/ guilty pleasure?

Tortilla Chips

IMG_8759 (3).JPG
Caitlin 1 copy.JPG


Head of Marketing & Client Experience

 Before joining the Straight Path Wealth Management team, I worked as a Marketing Specialist at a local Real Estate company for three and a half years. Recently, I completed my Bachelor's Degree in Marketing from Grand Valley State University, further enhancing my knowledge and expertise in the field.

As the head of marketing and client experience at Straight Path, my main responsibility is to oversee all aspects of marketing strategies and enhance the overall client experience. One of the most rewarding aspects of my role is collaborating closely with our advisors, supporting them in achieving their marketing objectives and making a meaningful impact in the industry. 


As for my personal life, I currently reside in West Olive. In my free time, I cherish moments spent with friends and family, taking walks with my dog, reading, and traveling.

If you were crayon what color would you be? 


What is your favorite food/ guilty pleasure?


What's one word that best describes you?


bottom of page